What is Lunar New Year?

What is lunar new year without grandpa?

It’s true that the elderly are the spirit of the Lunar New Year. Look at where we are now, no one is visiting this year, no one is returning home as usual.

So this year, everything took a switch. So the stuff that supposedly to be done on the last day of New Year with my paternal family is now happening on the first day. Nothing is happening on my maternal side except for that my youngest uncle’s family is staying over our place.

Family is just like life, it’s fragile.

P.S: How are you grandpa? I sometime wonder, if only I grew up faster in the past, if only I was much more mature earlier, if only I went to PT school two years earlier. That way, maybe that way I would had the chance to give back to you much more then what I had already done. I can’t deny, I miss you. And sometime I feel, that I’m kind of an escapist. The fact that I refuse to return to hometown ever since your funeral shows so much. I refuse to believe that you’re gone, for real.

Might be going back to Malacca  with my family in 10 over years tomorrow.

Goodnight World and Happy Chinese New Year!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment